Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a check engine light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Help on my Honda (newb questions)

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 11:19 PM
APX
Default Help on my Honda (newb questions)

Well like I said on my introduction thread, I am new to hondas and everything about it. I was planning on fixing it up to be a sleeper, just a regular black paint job, mugen rims or something clean looking, a B16A2 engine, nos, and if i'm lucky, a turbo. Also a new bumper.

I have friends who told me how great hondas are (no, they are not ricers, they enjoy every type of car, and they own a S14 and SVX)

So here are my questions.

Any tips for a newbie like me?
Best place/Book to read about beginer level stuff (knowing about the engine/everything else)
Best site to look for new/used engines
Sites to find good prices on items/acessories.

So pretty much everything, I know a tad bit about cars, but not really how to take care of them, please, any help would be great, because I want to really get into cars and learn all about them and try my best to tune my first car into a beast.

Old 02-15-2008, 01:10 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Help on my Honda (newb questions)