New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Just got me a Civic

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2007, 06:12 AM
Default Just got me a Civic

Hello everyone. I just got me a new to me 98 Civic EX 5 spd. It has 110k on the clock. Silver. Very well kept. I am kinda new to the gassers again. I have been driving only diesel trucks for the past 5 years or so. I might need a refresher...LOL. One thing I have noticed is that there is a ton of play in the shifter. It shifts fine and have not had any trouble, but I would like to tighten it up and maybe add a short shifter. Any thoughts? TIA.

Old 12-02-2007, 06:55 AM
Default RE: Just got me a Civic

Here are some pics.

It is stock as stock can be.

Old 12-02-2007, 01:45 PM

OK, what can yall tell me about the 98s? Good bad, things to do, any ideas?

Old 12-02-2007, 02:09 PM

what do you want to do with it. i have a 98 too and i love it...im pullin about 260 horses right now. there are alot of things you can do.

Old 12-02-2007, 06:48 PM

ORIGINAL: novocainemaster

what do you want to do with it. i have a 98 too and i love it...im pullin about 260 horses right now. there are alot of things you can do.
It is going to be a DD. I have a large truck that was my DD but with fuel prices the way they are and diesel being about $0.40 higher a gallon, it found me a decent run around car. It will remain mostly stock looking other than some tint probably. I am thinking about intake and exhaust first. Probably a short throw. There is a pretty good amount of play in the shifter though and I want to get that fixed. Basicly, some mods that make it more fun to drive and still get real good fuel milage. Sleeper if anything.

Old 12-02-2007, 06:50 PM

Also, wanting to know the basics about my car. Motor and such.

Old 12-02-2007, 07:24 PM
HCF Member