HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/)
-   -   NEW TO HCF (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/new-hcf-11668/)

Tom.Smykowski 10-17-2005 02:45 PM

NEW TO HCF

Hey Guys,
I'm new to Honda Civic Forum. I'm currently in the processes of purchasing a new Civic EX sedan. Where I live (NYC) the cost of the car is 18810!!!! but if I do a search down in texas its 17700!!! About a 1100 dollar difference. I have a few friends down in texas already and this would be a great opportunity for me to fly down and visit and also purchase the car at a more reasonable price. I'm not trying to evade any taxes since I will be claim NY state sales tax. What I was wondering is if anyone has any experience with purchasing a car out of state. Will I have an issue with registering the car Title/Tag/Registration?

Remmy 10-17-2005 03:05 PM

RE: NEW TO HCF

Welcome to the forum! THat sounds reasonable to me. I dont think you will have problems registering. If you are buying from a dealer they should be able to help you and get you through it very easily.

Ray012874 10-17-2005 03:15 PM

Welcome to HCF!!! I agree with Remmy, you shouldn't have a problem if the dealer knows what he's doing.

mill$civic 10-17-2005 03:33 PM

welcome to the forum[sm=hiya.gif]dont forget to get the navigation system for a option

Forty04 10-17-2005 03:52 PM

Welcome aboard. Like ^those guys said, registration shouldn't be a problem

LEVIII 10-17-2005 04:13 PM