HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/)
-   -   New member (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/new-member-20457/)

khanselman 04-17-2006 07:23 PM

Well, I am new to HCF, but not so new to Civics. My fiance has a 2004 Civic LX stock - bought brand new. I loved it so much, and knowing I had to drive 100 miles roundtrip every day for my job, I figured another Civic was a good choice. And, so far, it hasn't dissapointed me yet. I bought a used 02 Civic DX with 53k miles on it in August '05. Since I have put on 22k miles and with regularly scheduled maintanance, it's been a great 22k miles..

I've recently started getting into putting in performance parts, not necessarily for "racing" but more for better performance/better gas mileage, seeing regular is almost $3/gal. So far I have done small, semi-inexpensive upgrades - a new short ram intake (2.5" aluminum pipe with a stupid stock filter for now, soon to be upgraded to a K&N filter), friend let me borrow some Seafoam and cleaned out my throttle body, an upgrade to the ground line to a 4 gauge wire, and some Silver Star headlights. As for interior, I installed a Monster iCruze factory stereo integration for my iPod with the LCD screen.

I'm looking to do a couple more upgrades (ANY IDEAS/SUGGESTIONS WELCOMED).. I've heard/read that new spark plugs will help a little, so I am thinking of getting some new ones; a new header and exhaust (magnaflow probably), and some alpine speakers for the inside..

Let me hear your suggestions/comments/etc.. Thanks guys (and gals)!

-- Kevin

97sleepercivic 04-18-2006 09:29 AM

RE: New member