Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

'94 Civic Rear Drum Brakes to Disk

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2008, 06:58 AM
Default '94 Civic Rear Drum Brakes to Disk

Ok I'm going to pick everyones brain for a bit. From my previous posts I'm sure you all know I'm a noob but trying to learn. My question this time is, How do I go about changing my rear drum brakes on my '94 Civic 4 door to disk brakes like my front brakes? What do I need to make the swap? Is there any tricks I should know about? I'm looking for any and all info , Thanks and God bless.

Old 05-14-2008, 07:10 AM
Default RE: '94 Civic Rear Drum Brakes to Disk

I am a new Honda owner. I looked into it myself. You can use DC2 integra parts or IIRC DA integra parts. also, i think Civic EX's come with the option of disc brakes. google will be your best friend. thats where i found out all this information.

Old 05-14-2008, 07:19 AM
June 2010 ROTM

god bless?

I didn't sneeze.

Anyways, use the search function!!!!

Old 05-26-2008, 07:57 PM