Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

TOTAL NEWB!!!! HELPP WITH SOUND SYSTEM!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2005, 12:07 AM
Default TOTAL NEWB!!!! HELPP WITH SOUND SYSTEM!!!!!!

Hey ima total newb and know nothing about sound systems in cars PERIOD!
I have a honda civic 2005 ex special edition wit the stock sound system

I want my sound system to have some more bass in it.... i want the bass to have more "BOOM" in em... haha.... PLZZ tell me what i would need... some of my friends say keep the speakers since theres 6 and the head unit and just add a amp and a sub.... but i have no clue what to do! plzzz help... others say change the whole thing the spakers head unit and add a sub and amp... I was thinking of going with just adding a amp and a sub but will that help? as i said b4 i am a total NEWB! so plzzzz help.... i love sounds so i want my car to have a better than average sound system wit NO distortion.... if anyone can help ... plz do.... also some friends are tellin me if i add a a amp and sub my speakers could blow out? i have no clue what there talkin about but if anyone could help i would greatly appreciate it! thanks

Old 03-04-2005, 12:13 AM
Default RE: TOTAL NEWB!!!! HELPP WITH SOUND SYSTEM!!!!!!

also.... the plan i was going with was to add a amp... and a sub to my stock system... would this cause any damage to the stock head unit?... and would this eventually blow out my stock speakers?..... also... how much of a difference would that do to my system... as i said b4 i just want some more bass in my car everything else... i like.... so... plzzz help! thanks

Old 03-04-2005, 12:21 AM
HCF Member