Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

various amp questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2005, 08:42 PM
HCF Member
Default various amp questions

I'm thinking about installing a four way pioneer amp into my 2000 four door LX. I've got a few wiring questions. Everybody says that you have to keep the power wire and the remote turn on wire for the amp on the opposite side of the car as the RCA and speaker wiring. How is that possible if you have to wire all the wires to the amp. I'm plannning on putting the amp underneath one of the front seats, so where would be the best places to run all my wiring. Can I use the factory wiring? If so, how do I connect it to the amp? Also, when you plug the amp in, how do you dissconnect your speakers from your stereo deck. Some of these questions may be no brainers, but I'm new to car audio.

Old 09-29-2005, 09:04 PM
Default RE: various amp questions