EG Swaps 1992-1995 Civics

Frankenstein ......

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2007, 10:35 AM
Default Frankenstein ......

So here's the story. I recently got a 93 civic with a frankenstein swap. LS block with a B16 head. The car needs work, but it runs. I am relatively new to civics and have some questions ....

1) the first question is ... the radiator isn't mounted it's just hanging by wire. I obviously need to mount it. What parts do I need and helpful hints on install would be nice.

2) I have a p28 ecu and wondering how to hook up the vtec.

That's all I have for now... more questions will come as I check off each issue. Thanks!
[align=left] [/align]

Old 03-24-2007, 11:06 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Frankenstein ......

if the radiator is hanging by wire, then the mounting tabs probably broke off long ago. and check to see if its leaking.

if it is, i highly recommend buying a new koyo radiator, which will cool your engine more efficiently since it's a frankenstein build. don't play around when it comes to radiators because engines die off pretty quickly if they overheat and crack.

as for the p28 situation, take it to a local tuner shop and see if the vtec is properly setup. if they'res leaking around the head then whoever did the frankenstein build did a sloppy job and you may need to redo it again.

if the build was done correctly, the tuner shop should be able to help you getting your ecu working properly.

Old 03-24-2007, 11:50 AM

Hey Drbyers,