Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

95 Dx cracked head??? not so sure now

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2005, 10:29 AM
HCF Member
Default 95 Dx cracked head??? not so sure now

I found a 1995 DX with supposedly a cracked head, coolant leaks outside the eingine, not mixing oil and coolant,
what are my options as far as a replacement head, I'm new to civics.

I'm not sure the current engine, I'm guessing from what I've read it's a d15? what heads are compatible or do I have to go back with the stock one?

Thanks,
Chris

________
SEX VIDEO

Last edited by chriskatana; 03-10-2011 at 03:36 PM.
Old 07-13-2005, 10:37 AM
Default RE: 95 Dx cracked head

You could get a new (used) head off ebay for prob around 50 bucks.

Or the best option would be a mini me. A vtec head on that block. Search on here for mini me and see what you think.

Old 07-15-2005, 08:42 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: 95 Dx cracked head???

I got the car today, and it's not actually leaking water to the outside of the engine, and there's no oil in the coolant or coolant in the oil.

here's were it get's weird...

I've got EXHAUST in my COOLANT. that's right, with the radiator cap on, pressure builds inside the radiator and it spews a little bit of coolant along with exhaust gas into the overflow bottle. I relize this probably means that the head is toast, I was just looking for a second opinion as this is one strange set of symptoms..

Thanks,

Chris

BTW other than the exhaust/coolant issue, the car runs like a top. and eventually overheats when all of the coolant has spewed out..
________
TEEN VID

Last edited by chriskatana; 03-10-2011 at 03:36 PM.
Old 07-15-2005, 09:10 PM

Re you sure it exhaust. Cooling systems are pressurized. Do you get any white smoke from the tailpipe? If your getting exhaust in the coolant Id assume youd get coolant in the exhaust which would show up in the form of white smoke.

Old 07-16-2005, 03:32 AM
HCF Member

NO,