Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

Engine Swap in a 94 Civic LX

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2008, 10:00 PM
Default Engine Swap in a 94 Civic LX

WARNING: IM A NOOB WITH NO EXPERIENCE IN MECHANICS, THIS WILL SOUND RIDICULOUS.

ok a few things. one i am NOT doing this myself i have NO knowledge on mechanics whatsoever. also dont expect me to hear some words and be like o yea i know exactly what that is. i dont know a lot of mechanic vocab. i am an electronics guy but recently i was inspired to sort of get up and go. so i want to know a good site to find engines for my car. also are there and certain ones that would be really good. i am looking for speed. i plan on having a turbo. and lastly i want an auto to manual switch. anyway i would like to look around for a while and get some suggestions. i decided im going to do this rather than buy a new car. anyway thanks in advance for listening to my bs.

Old 06-21-2008, 08:51 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Engine Swap in a 94 Civic LX

http://hmotorsonline.com/i just order a b16 from them. how much are you looking to spend on the motor by its self

Old 06-21-2008, 08:46 PM

ok well honestly im not looking at this moment. this car will be my investment. meaning im not going to buy a new car until a new engine wont stop this car from falling apart... get what im saying? im not getting a new car until this one starts falling apart at the chasis. so im not looking now (id like to) but i would get one sooner if it were under a grand but i want one also that wont lower my current MPG (around 30 or 32 mpg) but will give me power. im sick of getting my *** handed to me on the highway by RICERS none the less....

Old 06-21-2008, 09:51 PM