Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

H22 into 95 saloon civic esi (us dx)

Old 06-16-2005, 09:40 AM
HCF Member
Default H22 into 95 saloon civic esi (us dx)

Hi People,

I've managed to find a H22 out of a rear ended prelude, the guy only wants 600gbp for the lot (and yes it is running and has nothing wrong), so was just wonderin, a) is this a good engine to swap into a civic saloon, b) what am I also going to need apart from engine, gearbox, ecu, wiring loom, mount kit c) will i dramaically reduce my handling due to weight. Sorry if I seem like a complete newb in my questions, but getting really sick of the d16z6 and read up alot on it, and it seems to me that turbo charging this engine is pointless so I might aswell spend the money on a swap then save to turbo that. Also I will be putting up some photo's of my car soon as I've done quite alot to it now, just got to wait for my angel eyes an new back bumper to come through and then its gonna be in bodyshop for abit, but after that I will put some pics up for you all to have a nebby at. At the moment its got a carbon fibre spoiler, rear depo lights, 17" konig holes alloys, a cat back exhaust with a 25year guarantee (3.5" slash cut with flame burnt tip), I simota air filter and a few other bit an bats, the only problem is this car has had 9 owners before me so the problems I've had with it are mounting up, only just had a new gearbox. Every time I get something fixed summat else goes, wo tempted to blow it up the other day when part of the back bumper flew off down the motorway. Also has anyone got any good links to somewhere in the uk that do interior re trims for civic's.

Cheers for any help in advance.

Here is a pic from when I first bought it.

[IMG]local://upfiles/885/C06BA83F01CD4295BAA5B94DD7D6827F.jpg[/IMG]

Old 06-16-2005, 07:30 PM
Default RE: H22 into 95 saloon civic esi (us dx)