Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

mini me for me

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2009, 11:42 PM
Default mini me for me

the project that i am working on is a full upper end motor swap i have a d15b motor and i am fitting a d16z6 head to it the swap is called a mini me swap. the swap is going to give me better compression and also give a once non vtec motor that little extra vtec kick that any true honda head knows and loves.
i under stand that like most custom projects that there are some bumps in the road i am hoping on the other hand for smooth sailing. i have a post from some other forum that looks like a good write up. i never have done work that is this custom i was a tech for 2year of my life and have the tool just not the custom car work back ground. this kind of work is a 1st. http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread.php?t=554053 <--- this is that write up i plan to fallow if some one could read it and make sure this guy is not full of it b4 i get up butt creek with this build i would really find you to be a grate help. the head i will have in two weeks and there will be pics of the before and after, and some middle shot if i have time with out oil on my hand lol thanks guy post up i know i will need a p28 ecu and the d16z6 or the d16y8 head gasket for this build. that guy never wrote were it is that the vtec cord pulgs in to the ecu i dont think, any hoo thanks i am hoping to talk to people with experience in this kind of thing.

Old 10-02-2009, 07:18 AM
HCF Member

yea that ones good
and definetly get the z6 intake mani
and just google to find out the wiring its not hard to wire it at all

Old 10-02-2009, 02:18 PM
HCF Member

sweet

Old 10-03-2009, 11:02 AM