Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

  #1  
Old 08-18-2005, 01:45 AM
baker's Avatar
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 1,258
Default turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

is it possible without an engine swap?
 
  #2  
Old 08-18-2005, 02:44 AM
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 194
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

Just let it go
 
  #3  
Old 08-18-2005, 05:29 AM
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Kansas City, MO.
Posts: 228
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

Why turn a good phone into a bad phone?
[sm=headbang.gif]
 
  #4  
Old 08-18-2005, 07:56 AM
StifflersMom's Avatar
Cat Fuсker
Join Date: Nov 1978
Location: The Moon
Posts: 6,804
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

Guys, people actually come here for help...let's not ruin this.

A VTECH is a crappy phone....VTEC is what you're talking about. It is possible to do it and it isn't very expensive. Just tell us what year/trim car you have and we'll gladly tell you how to do it...or run a search for the "mini-me". That is exactly what you're looking for.
 
  #5  
Old 08-18-2005, 10:20 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location:
Posts: 2,448
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

Youll have to swap heads.

 
  #6  
Old 08-18-2005, 10:31 AM
baker's Avatar
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 1,258
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

i'm actually retarded, because i definitely know how to spell, but look at the time i posted that... it was almost 3 am... haha i was half asleep... anyway i'm rolling in an 03 LX
 
  #7  
Old 08-18-2005, 01:01 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 3,313
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

Wait... VTECH isn't short for Very-Technical? I thought it was cause motors are all complicated and stuff.
 
  #8  
Old 08-18-2005, 05:39 PM
StifflersMom's Avatar
Cat Fuсker
Join Date: Nov 1978
Location: The Moon
Posts: 6,804
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

I though LX's had VTEC-E??? Anyone correct me if I'm wrong(which I probably am)
 
  #9  
Old 08-18-2005, 06:23 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 3,313
Default RE: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH

I think that's the Vx, or is it the Cx? One of those. I personaly like the SE-X, myself.
 
  #10  
Old 08-22-2005, 10:24 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 757
Default RE: turning a non-VTEC into a VTEC

ok I am going to piggy back here I got a 1996 dx coupe and I want to put an EX head on it but here is the deal. I want to know how much it will cost and exactly what it entails
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: turning a non-VTECH into a VTECH


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.