General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

I got a free civic yesterday!

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2006, 11:20 PM
Default I got a free civic yesterday!

My aunt had a 92 civic sedan DX parked in her driveway for 2 years. she told me if I can start it, I can have it. So after I worked my magic I finally got the thing running. It's parked in my driveway and starts and run flawlessly. Great car. I'm a truck guy so I needed something gas friendly. My question is if there are any cheap or free mods I can do to the car to make it look/sound/perform better. I'm new to imports and lookin for help. By the way, it's black

P.S. I'll have pictures up tomorrow.

Old 05-01-2006, 11:28 PM
Default RE: I got a free civic yesterday!

yes exhaust and cold air intake will boost the horsepower and gas milage and make it sound sexy

Old 05-01-2006, 11:34 PM

I don't know a damn thing about these 1.5L engines. What brand exhaust to imports run best with. K$N intake probably best bet huh?

Edit: I forgot to mention that its VERY hard to move the shift lever to and from park. is this a transmission problem or just some mechanical device that's jammed up?

also, are there any popular civic forums besides this one? I can't find anything good.

Old 05-02-2006, 12:05 AM

ORIGINAL: 7thgear

also, are there any popular civic forums besides this one? I can't find anything good.

this is the only one you need

Old 05-02-2006, 12:59 AM

this is the only one you need

so very true. u don't need to look anywhere else. u get respect and help with anything here.

Old 05-02-2006, 08:40 AM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: 7thgear

I forgot to mention that its VERY hard to move the shift lever to and from park. is this a transmission problem or just some mechanical device that's jammed up?
It was parked for a year. It might be rust. Maybe change the transmission fluid.

Old 05-02-2006, 12:17 PM

here are the pictures.

[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]