General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Money Issue...

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2007, 11:37 PM
HCF Member
Default Money Issue...

I'm sorry, but I'm just wondering a few things. Like how do you people get the money to do this crazy stuff to your cars that I read about? And how old are you to be making that kind of money? Do you guys rob banks? I know I probably sound dumb here, but I really don't understand it. I work on my own car too, but the parts still cost money. Freakin' turbo kits, coilovers, body kits... I mean I've got a full exhaust, rims/tires, an intake, and a little for appearance but I'm still saving up for my next upgrades!

Old 01-26-2007, 12:14 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Money Issue...

just work and save. you usually have to cut back on other stuff, like fast food and cds, and just take it one step at a time. Ive been building mine for about 5 years now, and its been one part at a time, and most of the money just comes from my normal job. and btw, im 24 and work in construction. its a great place to start young, esp if you arent sure what your long term plans are. you can make good money, its pretty fun work, and you always have it to fall back on.

Old 01-26-2007, 01:31 AM
HCF Member

Seriously, learn how to weld. Take a class in it and get certified. I just got a job welding water pipe $25 an hour. Its easy, and the pay is great. Plus anywhere in the world you ever go you will be able to find a job and make good money. Not only that but you get to play with fire and explsove gasses all day long. LOL

Old 01-26-2007, 01:56 AM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: windcalmer

Seriously, learn how to weld. Take a class in it and get certified. I just got a job welding water pipe $25 an hour. Its easy, and the pay is great. Plus anywhere in the world you ever go you will be able to find a job and make good money. Not only that but you get to play with fire and explsove gasses all day long. LOL