General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

The Time Has Come

Old 02-16-2010, 12:43 PM
HCF Member
Default The Time Has Come

Alright fellow hondacivicforumers, it's getting closer to spring, which means the car will be coming out of hibernation. By making this thread, I'm hoping to research some suggested stuff and learn more and more about what I need to know

Of course, I'm a new driver and don't know too much, but I know reaper, trust, and the rest of hcf can give detailed explanations to what why and how. I basically want some opinions on how to build my car. Most everyone here knows more than me about civics, so I'm trusting that you can give me some good advice on what to look out for.

car has (keep in mind, this is all from the previous owner)

suspension
ebay coilovers
ebay camber kit
blox lca (not on car)
apparently the drivers side lca bolt is snapped
home alignment :facepalm:

engine (think I'll hold off on this until I learn more about it)
stock d15b7 (~150k)
aem sri with random drill holes in it
new sparks
really worn down and rusted/dirty
muffler is a cheapo from advanced auto parts
intake ghetto rigged together

interior/exterior
stock except for the rear 1/4s has some **** bondo work done
pop up sunroof leaks

thats about the most of it, I'll be doing audio wiring myself since it was held together with scotch tape and I've got some nice plans for it. B

What's everyone think? Build will be up in a few weeks (hopefully)

Old 02-16-2010, 01:16 PM
HCF Member

create a project thread bro.

first thing first fix the suspension. put some quality stuff in there and get a professional alignment.

Old 02-16-2010, 01:31 PM
HCF Member

+1 -- never run cheap parts on your suspension. Thtas just askin for trouble. Those parts are not DOT approved, and can break at any time.

Your intake should have no holes in it. Cover that up, quick. Thats just going to let in dirt and water. Neither are good for your engine.