Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Couple ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2007, 04:16 PM
Default Couple ?'s

Hey guys i'm new here but seems to be a knowledgeable bit a people here. I have recently purchased an 07 civic EX and im looking to mod it slightly. Now, that being said im totally new to the Jap market (previously owned a 380rwhp 00' z28 camaro, redneck mobile). I am looking to put a nice cat-back exhaust on this one as well as an intake of sorts and a chip. My question is what are the best dyno proven ones of each for maximum performance. If it helps my civic is a 5spd. Please any and all info would be appreciated since im new to this game, also any websites or ideas of places with good prices would be great!

thx,
CN

Old 02-22-2007, 06:04 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Couple ?'s

i don't think a reputable name company has put out a exhuast for your car yet. so if you truly want one right now, you'll need to get one custom made (which is cheaper anyways)

next, intake wise, once again, i don't think a reputable name company has put one out for your car. this, you'll just have to wait for one. sorry. don't buy one from ebay, you'll regret it later on.

for the chips, no such things exists. ebay people sell "performance chips" that are suppose to give you 10HP instantly but this is absolute BS. what you are looking for i believe, is something that can change the a/f ratios. a SAFC from Apexi can do this. the price of a good a/f controller however, isn't worth the gains, unless you boost.

welcome to the forums bud!

Old 02-22-2007, 06:11 PM
HCF Member

Welcome to the forums! AS mentioned, your car is so new you will have to wait awhile for any decent aftermarket support. Custom Exhaust can prove to be worth the money though, check out your local exhaust shops and see what they say they can do.

Old 02-23-2007, 09:37 AM