HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   Header, Intake, & Exhaust (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/)
-   -   Does this look legit? (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/header-intake-exhaust-12/does-look-legit-16402/)

x2100 Feb 3, 2006 01:19 PM

Does this look legit?
 
For my intake there is only a cone filter swapping the airbox, so I don't think that's even a SRI.
I put a heat shield around the filter, but it probabaly isn't very effective to keep hot air out.
So I decided to get a CAI and was looking at this K&N on ebay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/92-95...spagenameZWDVW

It looks like it's a custom made pipe and looks short or missing a piece to me, and they just add a K&N filter and call it a K&N CAI

Do you think it's any good?

Thanks

ef4life Feb 3, 2006 01:27 PM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
well its an intake, but it does look pretty short for a CAI. it isn't a real K&N, because those are black plastic aren't they? if the price is right go for it.

mill$civic Feb 3, 2006 09:34 PM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
looks good..i would go for it, i think it looks short just from the pic

Nail I3unny Feb 3, 2006 10:10 PM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
looks perfectly legit to me.

Street Sniper Feb 3, 2006 10:29 PM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
That looks exactly like my intake, except mine is shorter. It looks like it might be long eough to get out of the engine bay. I say go for it, that filter is 35-40 bucks by itself.

Heat shields arent' to keep hot air out, they are for radiant heat.

Marty Feb 4, 2006 02:56 AM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
Go for it, a intake is a intake IMO. Just a pipe with a filter

Nail I3unny Feb 4, 2006 08:47 AM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
exactly. just make sure you have a real K&N filter on the end.

usmc2b2004 Feb 4, 2006 08:50 AM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
Yea I would do it, Looks normal to me

LEVIII Feb 4, 2006 10:03 AM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
Looking at the feedback Id be weary of that seller. Alot saying things arent fitting and some saying it wasnt real K&N. ALthough his overall rating is good, he has a lot of mutually removed feedbacks. Just be careful with this purchase.

x2100 Feb 6, 2006 12:19 AM

RE: Does this look legit?
 
Oh ok, thanks guys!
I email the seller asking if it's a complete kit and if I need another piece of pipe.
But what LEVIII said.. I'm a bit more concerned
So far I've decided not to for it yet


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:28 AM.


© 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands