Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Help moding a Honda Civic DX

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2006, 10:53 PM
Default Help moding a Honda Civic DX

ok ok... i am going to sound like a complete noob... but im fresh off the club rsx boat to help my friend mod her civic... and i thought i would check dis place out... anywayz

What can I do to her car?

Is a cold air intake, like on a rsx, the only good intake for power? or for civics short rams jus as good power wise...?

For an exhaust... What do you guys recommend fits best? We dont want to spend much hopefully under 400...

Any other good mods that are easy to do for this vehicle?

Also the car has no tach for RPMS... it is a manual... anyone have pics of a good tach on their Civic?

What else is there that is good?

What is the name of the engine on the DX...

Old 02-18-2006, 10:56 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Help moding a Honda Civic DX

what year?

Old 02-18-2006, 11:04 PM

2002 i believe... im not even sure if it's a DX lmao... i know it's not an ex however...

Old 02-18-2006, 11:21 PM

SRI is better for low end power and CAI is better for high end. Theres prolly only a 2-3hp difference between them and about $100 difference in price but seems like most ppl on here like CAI.

For exhaust, there are a ton a choices for under $400. I got my magnaflow for $345 i believe and i love it. I hear megan racing is pretty good too. search around on ebay, u'll find some really good and cheap stuff.

while installing the exhaust, u could throw in a short throw shifter. real cheap, real easy to install and it does make a noticable difference.

u can also get a cheap header on ebay, i got my DC sports there for a lil under $250.

Good luck!

Old 02-19-2006, 12:13 AM
HCF Member

modding non-EX 7th gens isnt cheap. you will need to do a full exhaust conversion to get that to work, and a good engine swap will be at least 5000 bones. ]