Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

I need help with my civic sport 1.6

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2006, 01:13 PM
Default I need help with my civic sport 1.6

Right guys, I'm a newbie and I need help on choosing the right exhaust

I'm from the UK and I have a civic sport 1.6 vtec 54reg, I'm looking for a very LOUD deep bassy tone and I've got my eyes on the Cobra Sport ST1 4" Jap exhaust, but I have no idea what it sounds like.

I have been told it's loud by the sellers, but I would like opinions from other people. The things is, I have already fitted a custom-made exhaust but it doesn't give me the tone I want because it only roars if I step on it, and when i reach 4000revs i start to hear some bassy tone.

I want a louder bassier version even without having to step on it. Can anyone offer me their views on the Cobra ST1 for a Honda civic 1.6? Cheers

Old 03-17-2006, 02:51 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: I need help with my civic sport 1.6

is four inches the exhaust tip or the piping? because four inch piping will absolutely destroy your exhaust velocity.

Old 03-17-2006, 03:15 PM
HCF Member

I have a cobra cob4 (fb), to be honest you cant go wrong with them, the quality is up there with HKS, internal welds etc, and its probably the deepest sounding exhaust ive heard. Only thing is its LOUD AS HELL! Its ok when your in the mood, but when you want to chill it gets to be a pain in the ***. Think the one your gettin has a removable tip so that can quieten it down if you want. Are you getting a whole cat back done and where at?

Old 03-17-2006, 04:08 PM

Alrite guys, thanks for your replies. I was talking about 4" exhaust Tip mate =)