Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

intake install estimate

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2006, 07:03 PM
Default intake install estimate

so i got my CAI today. i know someone that'll do it for $50 and probably less. Is that a good deal? I don't know how much auto shops do it for. (it's for my '94)

Old 05-11-2006, 07:13 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: intake install estimate

just save the money and do it yourself man, it's not that hard to put an intake in.

Old 05-11-2006, 07:13 PM
HCF Member

bah do it yourself Its so easy you CANT mess up. All you need a is a screwdriver and a socket wrench.

Old 05-11-2006, 07:25 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: Pete

bah do it yourself Its so easy you CANT mess up. All you need a is a screwdriver and a socket wrench.
+1. An intake is one of the simplest mods you can do.

Old 05-11-2006, 07:27 PM

I'm not that good with tools and stuff. He said he would show me how and as long as I do most of the work he would charge me next to nothing. I just don't feel confident enough in myself to do it.

Old 05-11-2006, 08:37 PM

u should really just try it urself. its one of the easiest mod u can do for ur car. just take the stock intake out, and put the new cai in, real straight forward. just a few bolts and couple screws.

Old 05-11-2006, 09:03 PM
HCF Member

honestly man, if you want you can call me up if u run into a problem while youre doing it. Save yourself the money. It will feel so much nicer to have a new performance part that you installed yourself........just install it. A newb can do it in 45 mins.

Old 05-11-2006, 09:09 PM

seriously? wow.

I would love to do it on my own. It was a great feeling to have fixed my dent and crack myself. I'm going to look around online for a DIY since I didn't get one with the CAI. If I can find one that I understand then I would probably take you up on that offer.