Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

intake on si

  #1  
Old 08-10-2006, 09:45 PM
cyberx32's Avatar
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 4,396
Default intake on si

I am looking at ebay and I want an intake for my 99 si, But I see a lot of jdm cold air intake, I was wondering if that would fit my car too. (usdm)
 
  #2  
Old 08-14-2006, 08:14 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Springfield, OH
Posts: 368
Default RE: intake on si

Without knowing what part you may be talking about we can't really give you an answer now can we? Thats why you haven't had a reply in 4 days....consider this one charity.
 
  #3  
Old 08-14-2006, 09:56 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,193
Default RE: intake on si

JDM is just an acronym the sellers list with there parts so dumb ricer kids will think they're better. As long as it lists your car then it will fit.
 
  #4  
Old 08-14-2006, 01:06 PM
Forty04's Avatar
Laced with Sarcasm
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 15,279
Default RE: intake on si

Guys, lighten up, it's a fairly legit question if you're not really familiar with ebay.



A lot of cheap parts have been labeled "JDM" because its the newest craze and everyone wants it.. Chances are, if its cheap in price, and says "JDM", it aint really JDM, and I wouldnt expet it to fit perfectly.


But, post up a link of what you're looking at and we can definitely give you a better answer
 
  #5  
Old 08-24-2006, 12:34 PM
cyberx32's Avatar
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 4,396
Default RE: intake on si

Sorry for the late reply, but I decided to just get one that didnt say jdm on it
Clicky

I installed it and it sound amazing when vtec engages.
 
  #6  
Old 08-24-2006, 01:08 PM
civicexracer's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5,802
Default RE: intake on si

nice, i'd change the filter but im sure u can run on the cheapo one for a lil while...and usually real jdm stuff is mad expensive even on ebay..
 
  #7  
Old 08-24-2006, 02:38 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,091
Default RE: intake on si

Yea deifently change the filter. The last time I bought an Ebay intake the filter flel apart while I was driving and my car stalled due to clogged injectors.
 
  #8  
Old 08-31-2006, 02:43 AM
cyberx32's Avatar
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 4,396
Default RE: intake on si

i plan on changing it to k&n that has done me good with my other cars.
 
  #9  
Old 08-31-2006, 08:34 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,699
Default RE: intake on si

haha. thats funny in that ad where they posted dynos like its legit. 20 horsepower from a 16 dollar cold-air? I mean come on, you cant go too wrong for that price, but its obvious those dyno sheets are totally fake. and the people who made them havent had much experience with dynos. nothing lines up right.
 
  #10  
Old 08-31-2006, 10:36 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,930
Default RE: intake on si

Lol, 40 ft/lbs at 6500rpm.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: intake on si


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.