Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

My final Intake question.

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2005, 06:47 PM
Default My final Intake question.

Ok so I have dicided to get the AEM SRI (sometime very soon), and have one final question. IN the future I may get a turbo(homemade or kit), and was wondering about something. In the pic you can see that there is a lot of diff pipeing going around to the intake, so what happens to the sri you bought when the turbo is instaaled,thanks(i know lots of typos).

Old 08-02-2005, 07:16 PM
Default RE: My final Intake question.

Well, I'm pretty new to modding cars, but as far as I know, if you put an SRI or CAI in, and you want a turbo, you can't really have that intake system any more. If you still want cold air, you'll need and intercooler. So, have the SRI until you got the money for the turbo and install, or if you got the money for the turbo go for that and save for the intercooler. Then again, I could be totally wrong. Someone help me out here.

Old 08-02-2005, 07:17 PM
HCF Member

after all weve told you...after everyone who has said the same thing...after all these threads your starting...your get a short ram. do you have a listening problem? or do you like just not taking our advice. you started about seventy threads asking the same thing, and ive been patient, telling you why youd be happier with a CAI, and despite my patience, you still went against my word. im not mad or anything, i just feel like it was all kinda pointless time answering the threads rather than spending time with friends.

sorry, dont take offense, its your car, not mine. i cant tell you what to do. just dont come back asking if you should get a CAI or try to find an extention or something, because i told you from the start you should just get the CAI

Old 08-02-2005, 07:20 PM
HCF Member