Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

need help with new intake manifold .. urgent..

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2005, 09:39 PM
Default need help with new intake manifold .. urgent..

Whats going on guys .. yes im a newbie and im getting a
skunk2 racing intake manifold for my civic dx with a d16y7 engine .. Currently it has the air filter sitting
on top of the stock manifold right next to the valve cover but it'll all change once i get the new
manifold from skunk2 .. it'll end up looking like the civic ex engine with the manifold and the throttle body to the left ..
now my only question is .. i also wanna get a cold air intake but which one should i get?
Should i get the one for the civic ex or for the dx .. i mean the throttle body will be sitting on the horizontal position now with the new manifold, just like on an ex, but again it will still be the dx body ..
nways i'd appreiate if anyone could help me .. anyone who's also done this wanna leave their feedback saying if its worth it or not would be nice too ..
i uploaded some pictures to explain it a little better but i think u guys understood what im trying to do ..
The first one is what it looks like right now and then the 2nd one what i should look like with the new intake manifold and new throttle body ..

Old 11-14-2005, 09:48 PM
Default RE: need help with new intake manifold .. urgent..