Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

v2 intake system??

  #1  
Old 11-17-2006, 08:44 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,140
Default v2 intake system??

does anyone know the difference between an aem cold air intake and a v2 intake besides it did better on the dyno test???
 
  #2  
Old 11-17-2006, 08:55 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: v2 intake system??

aempower.com = wealth of info about your question

the v2 has a tube in a tube, the original cai is just one single tube

also, the v2 comes only in a titanium finish while the original comes in red, blue, or polished
 
  #3  
Old 11-18-2006, 10:46 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,360
Default RE: v2 intake system??

^^^ most importantly, the v2 has a broader torque curve and power curve than the standard cai
 
  #4  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:27 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Idaho Falls
Posts: 2,934
Default RE: v2 intake system??

And it looks sexy.
 
  #5  
Old 11-18-2006, 02:11 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: v2 intake system??

^^ ya. gunmetal/titanium
 
  #6  
Old 11-18-2006, 02:55 PM
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 123
Default RE: v2 intake system??


ORIGINAL: TheMoogly

And it looks sexy.
^ Dido
 
  #7  
Old 11-18-2006, 07:31 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,140
Default RE: v2 intake system??

is the aem v2 intake harder to install than the aem cai or is it the same simplicity to install???
 
  #8  
Old 11-18-2006, 07:38 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Longmont, Co
Posts: 1,970
Default RE: v2 intake system??


ORIGINAL: ic892003

is the aem v2 intake harder to install than the aem cai or is it the same simplicity to install???
Its just as easy.
 
  #9  
Old 11-18-2006, 07:47 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,140
Default RE: v2 intake system??

im new cars so since its my 1st time installing the intake what tools will i need?
 
  #10  
Old 11-18-2006, 09:15 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: v2 intake system??

a torque wrench and some sockets to go with it. make sure you get an extension for the torque wrench as one of the bolts is pretty deep in the bay
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: v2 intake system??


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.