Inside and Out Talk about your interior and exterior mods here.

APC RACING SEATS HELP!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2007, 08:45 PM
Default APC RACING SEATS HELP!!!!!!

ok so i bought APC racing seat of ebay and yea i dont trust ebay alot but i was impressed these seats look and feel great but the problem is i dont know how to work with seats ive redone my whole interior in my civic 2000 ex and now i want to get these seats in but im not good with this stuff someone help me. When the seats came they came with "universal sliders" which i hear arent so universal. So not knowing what to do i took my stock honda seats out and took off the brackets underneath them and attempted to put them on the new racing seats...no luck. The bottom of the racing seats have just four holes thats it so i dont know what to do. Sparco has a seat kit but it looks confusing and its really expensive i saw some honda civic seat brackets on ebay that look like you just sit the four holes onto the bracket and bolt them down but who knows if the seat will go up are those what i want to buy? cause off ebay they are like 30 bucks unlike sparcos 200 for each seat bracket! So should i get those and then just bolt the seat onto them or drill my own holes on the bracket if the seat dont fit? i just want to know because hardly anyone on ebay will take returns or give out refunds cause they are asses but oh well just wanted to get some help before i go spending more money then i dont need to please give me some help here cause i want to get these bad boys in the car. oh and if anyone decides to help me out if you want pictures of the bottom of the seat and a link to the bracket i was looking at give me a holler and ill send you a pic so maybe someone can help a little more
thanks a ton guys

later
sean

sean

Old 06-29-2007, 10:15 PM
Default RE: APC RACING SEATS HELP!!!!!!