Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a check engine light that won't go away, ask about it here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Custom Turbo need help

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2007, 10:27 PM
Default Custom Turbo need help

I have a Garrett tb-0363 basically a t3 turbo and i know i need a fmic, piping, oil drain and supply kit, manifold, boost controller and a bov. I have found all of these things but i dont know what size injectors i need nor what fuel pump, or anything else i need, so if anyone can help me with telling me what they know i would appreciate it. Btw it has an internal wastegate set a 7psi which is all i want for now so i dont need a manifold that has a wastegate flange in it do i? Please help i am a big noob. Please let me know what are the cheapest route to boosting when it comes to fuel management and wideband because i will never boost over 10 psi.I have been lookin hard at this website called treadstone, and their prices are really good sooo.... But any advice would help. Thank you in advance.
Corey

Old 01-11-2007, 10:46 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Custom Turbo need help

https://www.hondacivicforum.com/m_158034/tm.htm
i went with rc engineering 440cc injectors(not cheap but they r thebest) and a walbro 255 fuel pump. i'm at 7psi on a B16 but plan on going 10psi soon. if u plan on going to 10 psi then get the fuel pump, if ur staying at 7 psi then u could get away w/o it if money is tight. also u need to chip ur ecu and have it tuned w/ crome, neptune, or uberdata. Tuning is VERY important.

Old 01-11-2007, 10:55 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Custom Turbo need help