Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a check engine light that won't go away, ask about it here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Starter HELP

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2007, 11:23 AM
Default Starter HELP

Hi, First of all I would like to say hi to everyone! I'm a new Honda Civic driver and am having problems with the ignition or starter not sure what is going on. Last sunday I went to start it and nothing, it had been turning over slow and my battery was low on water so I figured it was just the battery (bought a new one) anyways when I went to start it I have dash lights, headlights everything but it doesn't turn over. Checked the leads to the starter they seem tight wiggled the key nothing, so I leave it for afew days trying to figure it out now this morning it turns over and fires up, turning over slow again with a new battery. Anyone have any ideas? I don't want to go through replacing the starter if that is not the problem. Let me know I need this car fixed, love it btw big difference in gas consumption compared to the Jimmy I was driving for three years LOL. Thanks for any info.

Angie

Old 03-08-2007, 11:31 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Starter HELP

Doesn't sound like starter, unless there's a dead spot in it. Take it down to Autozone/VIP/PepBoys/Sears and have them test it for free. Then replace the part that's bad.

Old 03-08-2007, 04:00 PM
HCF Member