New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Having a hard time here

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2005, 09:44 PM
Default Having a hard time here

I have a 1986 civic si hatchback.

Awesome little car. Im new to honda stuff so bare with me.

I have used the search button and have looked around here and a couple of other sites. I also have checked out e-bay, and have done google searches. No luck with any of it. Actually the search button on this site has answered many of the questions you dont want to hear.

I'm pretty sure that the engine is a EW4, i think. It's fuel injected and says PGM-FI on the intake manifold.

Any way, can someone lead me in the right direction as far as getting stuff for it. Yea, the local junkyard has a few beat up parts that I can replace here and there, but I'm talking about clear corner lenses and maybe a cold air intake. Just for starters anyway.

Any help or links or advice is appreciated.

Old 10-06-2005, 09:51 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Having a hard time here

Hmm... already is the 89 market so desolate. You are going to have better luck modifiing your own parts to get it to work.

Old 10-06-2005, 09:53 PM

Really ? That totally sucks !

It's only 20 years old !!

No nothing for an 86, huh?

Am I at least correct on the engine ?

Old 10-06-2005, 09:56 PM
HCF Member

No idea. You could easily score a 'universl' intake and make it fit your car. You could also make you own exhaust.

Old 10-06-2005, 10:01 PM

ORIGINAL: remington870_20ga

No idea. You could easily score a 'universl' intake and make it fit your car. You could also make you own exhaust.
No idea on the engine?

Well I'm kinda thinking that having to make my own mods is cool. At least it's cheaper.

Old 10-06-2005, 10:05 PM
HCF Member