HondaCivicForum.com

HondaCivicForum.com (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/)
-   -   hey. new here. b16 or d16? =p (https://www.hondacivicforum.com/forum/new-member-introductions-4/hey-new-here-b16-d16-%3Dp-32078/)

GetItBoy 11-06-2006 05:58 PM

hey. new here. b16 or d16? =p

wdupp fellas. im not completely clueless, but im new to the tuner scene and young. plan on learning more with time and experience.
i have a 97 civic ex. my baby. [sm=bananallama.gif] haha. iuno. i jus felt like adding that picture.
but anyways i cant decide whether to get a new d16 and turbo it. my current engine has 142xxx miles on it. or do a b16 swap.
im torn inbetween the two. opinions appreciated. thanks

cyberx32 11-06-2006 07:39 PM

RE: hey. new here. b16 or d16? =p

b16 will be a better engine, and then turbo that, or go for a bigger engine.

TheMoogly 11-06-2006 07:43 PM

No one seems to like the D series..

Tater 11-06-2006 10:54 PM

i would say b series. alot more parts for them and more experience, atleast that is what I see.

cyberx32 11-06-2006 10:58 PM

d series are good and everything, but it costs more money to make them faster.

SpanishFly21 11-06-2006 11:29 PM

B-series for the win!...there a couple of boosred D's on this site!..feel free to ask them!

edyo74 11-06-2006 11:37 PM

hey dude i am torn in between also. i am going with a jdm d15b, just cause it sounds great for me, but you just got to do research on n this sight and look around ya know. i want to go d series, just cause i want to be different, and not go b, and i like them:D

so just do what ya want! and good luck and welcome to a great new world

the_turtle 11-07-2006 10:38 AM