New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Im New To Mods What Should I Do First?

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2008, 09:56 PM
HCF Member
Default Im New To Mods What Should I Do First?

Wat should i mod first... 96 civic ex... and i think i might get a short ram intake right after but wat should i get after those two...

Old 07-14-2008, 02:52 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Im New To Mods What Should I Do First?

bump.... and got cold air intake after all lol

Old 07-14-2008, 02:57 PM
HCF Member

exhaust? suspension or audio there are so many options just look on the forum at others cars to see what you like.

Old 07-14-2008, 03:04 PM
HCF Member

if you have a 96 EX and it is American, then you already have a VTEC head on there....

First you should go to the top of every section here on HCF and read every sticky (the topics up at hte top). They will give you lots of good info. From there, no matter if you go N/A or F/I, you'll wnat some suspension mods, so i say thats waht you should do first.

Old 07-14-2008, 03:15 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: FlipHKD720

if you have a 96 EX and it is American, then you already have a VTEC head on there....

First you should go to the top of every section here on HCF and read every sticky (the topics up at hte top). They will give you lots of good info. From there, no matter if you go N/A or F/I, you'll wnat some suspension mods, so i say thats waht you should do first.
What is a good brand and style suspension i dont wanna get something worth **** for suspension i want high quality..... i am open to suggestions i would spend only bout aa thousand on suspension tho

Old 07-15-2008, 07:07 PM
Angry Admin