New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

new to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2005, 01:57 AM
Default new to the forum

Hey guys just new to this forum and from what I have read so far a lot of guys seem to know what they are talking about. I have recently bought a 99 civic EX and am looking to do some work to it. Was just wondering what you all would recommend as a place to start. I want to do both performance upgrades as well as appearance upgrades so if you could just let me know what would be the best place to start, especially in the performance area as I am still learning about performance upgrades I would really appreciate it. Thanks

Old 01-31-2005, 07:27 AM
Default RE: new to the forum

It really depends on what type of money you got to lay out at the moment.If you got bank then hit up the performance stuff first since that will take up your money quick with buying and installing unless you got a hook up who can help you out.The appearance stuff is cheaper and alot of it can be done yourself maybe except painting.Im doing a mix of both since i dont wanna have a ride that looks fast without it having some ***** you know. If i can give any advice do the simple stuff first rims,springs,lights,tints. Then jump to plugs,wires,intakes,exhaust,headers.Hope that helps you some..

Old 01-31-2005, 09:32 AM
HCF Member

Id start with the basics, air intake, iridium spark plugs, bigger gauge ignition wires, and strut bars.

Old 01-31-2005, 12:40 PM

Do your necessary bolt on's first, cold air or short-ram, header, hi flow converter, and a cat-back exhaust, that way your not restricting your engine that will help you out and you will feel the deference, then work on pulley, spark plugs wires, then some intake manifold work maybe new throttle body or spacer. then but I forgot to ask are you goin all motor, or turbocharged/supercharged???