New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Newbie here...

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2006, 11:31 AM
Default Newbie here...

Hey everyone...
Until last week I used to be one of those guys that called us "ricers"...hated Hondas like hell...
Had a '99 Chevrolet Blazer and kept it very nice and last saturday a guy comes up to me and says...do you sell your truck...I'm like...NO! He's like...I'll give ya 7 grand right here, right now...I'm like **** yeah! The way I kept it was worth more, but I simply was TOO tired of getting 11mpg's!!!
So I spent the rest of the saturday looking for a car. I saw this '02 Honda Civic EX that looke very nice, so I'm like, what the hell!, let's test drive this friggin' ricer!
WOW, I was amazed of how good this car is... feels pretty solid, fast, roomy, comfortable, nice a/c, so I bought it...filled the tank of gas, and guess what???have done so far 90 miles since saturday and it is STILL full!!!!!!dayum...what was I thinking before...I simply regret talking crap about Hondas...I love how this car feels on the road, specially on highways!!!
Will never, ever go back to american cars, ever! With the Chevy I had problems so often that it was like a child to me..time and money consuming...!!!Hondas have a reputation for being dependable, well my Chevy was not and I got tired of asking how-to's in the blazerforum.com and in the s10forum.com because I always had an issue with the bastard...I kept it nicely tuned, changed oil every 3.0K miles, waxed it monthly, changed anything that was about to go bad and anyways had to spend just too much money and GOT TIRED of it...

Sorry to have spoken so bad of Hondas before...really regret it...

Old 05-10-2006, 12:21 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Newbie here...

Lol, welcome! You will learn tons here.

Old 05-10-2006, 12:22 PM
formerly aryiman98civic

welcome to the good side...lol