New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

newbie and i want to go faster

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2005, 04:29 PM
Default newbie and i want to go faster

so whats is fairly cheap that i can do, i am brand new to civics i am used to a grand prix gtp. so i know nothin about my civic, besides its a damn good car. when i bought it it had a open air intake, exhaust and rims. so what else can i do to the engine ? thats not to hard or expensive?

thanks john

Old 12-06-2005, 04:48 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: newbie and i want to go faster

Dig around the forum a bit. I bet 10 minutes of your time here looking around will give you a good idea.

Welcome to the forum!

Old 12-06-2005, 05:02 PM

^ what he said..... i would suggest upgrading the lungs of the car.. i.e., headers, intake, cat-back, etc....

Old 12-06-2005, 05:17 PM

what engine you got in your civic?

Old 12-06-2005, 05:39 PM

ecu chip, header

Old 12-06-2005, 07:11 PM
HCF Member

You said exhaust, but that's pretty broad. Is it a cat-back or just a tip? Header maybe? First things first- complete the exhaust system. Header, high flow cat, cat-back. If you have those three, then we are talking intake manifold.

Old 12-06-2005, 09:06 PM
HCF Member

are you planing to one day go supercharged or a turbo?..and did you find out what kind of motor you have?

Old 12-07-2005, 05:18 AM

no super charger or turbo because i cant keep the car past 3 years because when i go back to the states it would cost alot of money to convert it to us specs oh and the engine number is D15Z61201970, i still havent figured out if its a vtec

Old 12-07-2005, 12:53 PM

if you wanna go high torque go for a crv bottom end and integra, i have a freind with civic coupe with that conversion and it eats nissan skylines off the lights-obviously that a bit far fetched for the moment but somthin to think about for the future.