New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

W3rd

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2008, 04:44 PM
Default W3rd

hello board! Let me start by saying that what landed me here was a crappy car sales man at the ford dealership that tried taking my stang for 600 bucks. Had it not been for that, I would have probably been driving a focus (thank god I'm not). Anyway the guys at honda gave me 2500 for it so I came out happier (I have a whole blogon my myspace if u wanna read how to lose a customer and how to get one). Anyway I was a purebred mustang driver, having totaled my first '68 stangat the age of 16, and driving a 2000 'til about a month ago.

annnnd now I have me a civic! heh I'm still getting used to 4 cyl, it feels like I lost 2 cyls in my pants, but whatever.. at least I get good mileage right (how to get rid of cognitive dissonance!).

about me:

23 live in florida I'm a college student at USF majoring in psychology, I'm a pool boy for my dad's pool shop, have a loving girlfriend. I'm taking her out of the country (first time she'll step foot on a plane, let alone leave the south) to go to my grandfather's 80somethin Bday in Peru (homeland) this september. I've slowed down a lot since about 6 months ago, getting ready for the eventual collapse of our economy I'm learning how to live with less than I am used to. I've been trying to drive my civic as economically as possible, and have no intention of ricing it out or trying to boost my hp past 100 (it'd still be far less than I'm used to). I guess if you want to label me, you could say I'm just trying to grow up.

about stella (gf's name for the car):