New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

What up!

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2007, 11:20 AM
Default What up!

Hi, I'm Forest...

Nah, I'm a newbie. Just found the forum on Yahoo.

Car

I have an 02' Civic LX Sedan M/T 1.7L L4 PFI SOHC 16V FWD just purchased a lil over a month ago. The color is a super dark, metal flake blue that looks black until the sunlight hits it. I need to find out the actual color name. Interior is grey w/ black dash andblack accents (steering wheel, floor mats. GO RAIDERS!)

Sounds

I did add a Kenwood DPX-501 wma/mp3/usb cd deck Sirius andhd capable. 4 Kenwood KFC-P507 5.25 240W speakers in door and rear panel. Kenwood KAC-8103D 1000w amplifier.2 Bazooka RSW1024DVC 10" Subwoofers.

Mods

No current mods, but plan on adding crystaleuro projector headlights, altezza crystal tail lights, type-R bumper lips, rear spoiler (unsure if I want body flare or huge tail). Vertical swing lambo door kitsfor the front two doors. Trunk deck lift kit. Verde Diamond 96 style wheels or Verde Pinnacle FWD wheels. I'm not sure if I want to mod the engine or add carbon.
Name:  TomCivic-1.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  28.2 KBName:  02civicback.jpg
Views: 23
Size:  81.6 KB

Old 04-01-2007, 11:25 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: What up!

welcome bro! sounds like you got quite a few good ideas for the Civic. Might wanna think twice about the taillights, spoiler and lambo doors though, you might regret it a few months down the linelip kit and projecotrs are always a good idea though welcome to HCF!

Old 04-01-2007, 11:34 AM
DJC

Welcome

Yea bro, skip on the altezza's and bolt-on wing. Some times lambo doors are straight(My friend has them on his del sol). But sounds like u got the interior mods already, i like the idea of the lip kits.

Old 04-01-2007, 01:27 PM
HCF Member

these folks know what they're talking about. lots of good people on here.