Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

Gas mileage gone to 11MPG!!!???

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2005, 09:26 AM
Default Gas mileage gone to 11MPG!!!???

Hey everyone im new as you can see to this site, alittle back ground, i have drag cars but not imports 68 camaros without the EFI and now thats why im here. i recently purchased a 99 civic with a greddy turbo install and many other goodies as well but for right now i need help with this gas mileage!! ok so i am not the greatest when it comes to EFI but i do think i have some knowledge when it comes to it. heres what i know. First there is a Vortech FMU im not for sure what disc is in it because all of this stuff was installed prior to me buying(which i hate not knowing what they have done!) also as for the injectors im not for sure on if they are stock or not? any way to tell from the outside? it is intercooled and has a type s blowoff valve if that is of any help. also it is not tuned properly seems rich in low RPMS and alittle lean up top, which is probably the main reason. (anyone know of a good tuning shop with a dyno in central Illinois?) as for what boost im running and what the air/fuel ratio is doing im not for sure there are no gauges but i did order them and should get them today and installed. also i looked at the plugs they are normal brownish white clean but not to lean. as for the fuel pump i think its stock even though the gas gauge doesnt work ? fuel rail is a AEM. stock catylitic converter is still on. anything else that might affect this please let me know? oh also i have the apex v-afc which i have no clue about tuning(need a dyno? and a pro? lol)
thanks for the help everyone

also heres the link to the page where i got the car let me know if i came out on top with it or not...?
thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT
hope that works

Old 01-12-2005, 10:30 AM
Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]

Old 01-12-2005, 11:43 AM
HCF Member