Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

Going Turbo am I going in the right direction INFO PLEASE!!!

Old 07-20-2006, 08:31 PM
Default Going Turbo am I going in the right direction INFO PLEASE!!!

Hi i hope i am doing this correctly this is the first time.

here is the deal i have been working on my 96 civic for about 4 months now and i believe that i have got everything covered i was just wondering if i am missing anything and also some pointers considering that this is my first turbo, a little on the background of my project i have done a ls/vtec swap and the ones who built the motor did it wrong[:@] so i have done it my way now, and it is correct. My car is a 96 civic ex coupe and i have stripped it down and rebuilt it from the ground up all work done by myself, new suspension and everything it is basically brand new. here is the list of things that i have gathered and installed up to this point for the turbo setup:

List of Modifications:

ยท Spoon Ground Wire Set
ยท Greddy Auto Timer
ยท Greddy Boost Controller Spec B II
ยท Torque Damper Brace
ยท Full Race Stage 5 Turbo kit
ยท ASSCO Light Weight Flywheel
ยท Custom made Clutch (Modified ACT Six Puck) now I can rebuild it
ยท ARP Flywheel Bolts
ยท AC Auto Fuel Rail
ยท Walbro 255 Fuel Pump
ยท Avid motor mounts
ยท Greddy Oil Catch can
ยท Precision Turbo 780cc injectors
ยท New Water pump
ยท Racing rod and main bearings
ยท Eagle H-Beam Rods
ยท Ross Racing Turbo pistons 8.5:1
ยท LS/Vtec oil line kit
ยท Triple layer w/ stainless center Head Gasket
ยท GSR High Pressure Oil Pump
ยท Complete new gasket set
ยท Moroso wet sump oil pan and pickup
ยท Block Guard
ยท Block Girdle (custom)
ยท ARP Head Stud kit
ยท ARP Main Stud Kit
ยท ARP Rod Bolts
ยท External Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator w/ Gauge
ยท GSR Manual Trans
ยท B18B Bottom end
ยท B16A Top end (imported from Japan and rebuilt with 5 angle valve job and port and polish)
ยท ITR intake manifold
ยท Greddy Spark Plugs