Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

Junk in my trunk and I need to fix it

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2007, 04:06 PM
HCF Member
Default Junk in my trunk and I need to fix it

*sigh* stupid internet ate my last attempt at this.

Ok, so I ever since I got my subs and box and stuff installed the rear of my car has been a bit lower than it should be. I was thinking that it was probably because theres so much exttra weight back there from that stuff.

Whats the best way to go about correcting something like that? I was thinking that I probably just needed to install more heavy duty shocks or something, but since I am a total noob at this sort of thing, I figure its probably best to ask first.

As well, I am considering getting rims in the nearish future, probably something along the 17 to 18 range. What problems should I anticipate from that? Is that too big for a 2000 Civic EX Sedan? Will I need to lower my car to make it look right if i do that? As is, its pretty much completely stock excepting my sound.

thanks!

Steve

Old 08-02-2007, 04:25 PM
Recognized HCF Member
Default RE: Junk in my trunk and I need to fix it

well with the equipment lowering your car.... well i never noticed it in my civic.... but just be sure its about in the center of the car at least it will be even sag

and with rims.... i wouldnt go bigger than 17s... tires are already VERY SMALL... 18s will be rubberbands!

and lowering if with the rims is ALWAYS A PLUS... eithe rroll fenders like i did... or drive with negative camber to clear in rear

Old 08-02-2007, 04:38 PM
HCF Member

alright, it's most your imagination that thinks the car is too low. (unless your rear suspension is shot or you have hundreds of pounds of weight in the back)