Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

Newbie needs help with suspension

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2004, 10:13 AM
Default Newbie needs help with suspension

Hey all!

Yup, I am a newbie to this group and to Civic's. I just bought a 94' Civic EX Coupe and I want to upgrade the stock suspension. I am planning to replace all bushings and grommets with Energy Suspension poly bushings and grommets. I am also planing on changing all springs and struts but need help on choosing which coilover setup is best for this particular vehicle. I am looking for a crisp and somewhat firm suspension setup for everyday driving. I appreciate any advice you can give. [sm=smiley16.gif]

Old 07-30-2004, 12:05 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Newbie needs help with suspension

sounds like your going all out... definately go with Skunk2 if you can spare the price tag.

Im running energysuspension motor mounts... It probably shaves a good .3 sec off my 1/4

Old 07-30-2004, 12:59 PM

speaking of energysuspension motor mounts i found this click here are these the actual mounts or are they inserts or do you use them with good mounts because my motor mounts are gone... but all i need are inserts...i went to congress auto and they told me for the mounts it will run me about 200 for all of them ...and they dont carry the inserts...help please i need to know if i bought these are they going to fix my mounts?

Old 07-30-2004, 02:50 PM
HCF Member

Im not sure how an Auto is mounted? They are for manual trannys only. Also, $200 sounds kinda high.

Old 08-01-2004, 09:36 AM