Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

interior fuse box

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 12:03 AM
HCF Member
Default interior fuse box

does anybody have or know where i can find a fuse diagram for the interior fuse box of my 96 ex?

because i moved one of the 7.5 amp fuses and i dont know which one i got it from. and some stuff stopped working since then.

so i wanna know what fuse goes where.

plus later i want to wire up some led's to the fuse box instead of runnin more power wire and an inline fuse. so i gotta know which ones are open..

thanks guys

Old 02-05-2007, 05:05 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: interior fuse box

Ok I know this looks pretty gay, but my mouse sucks, and I am not good at paint :-)

Anyway, here is a layout of the one my 97 has. I assume they are all the same from 96 - 98, 2 and 4 door. I may be wrong, but if they are, here is what mine looks like. The blanks are open, I tried to label it best I could.

Good luck :-)

Old 02-05-2007, 07:15 PM
HCF Member

well stu lemme just ask you cuz maybe you could answer my question (the one i was trying to answer by knowing the fuse diagram.)

i live in chi town. and its been coooooooold. the other day when i left work it was damn near -13*. my clutch and steering were both really rough. it was hard to push in the clutch and it was a chore to turn. felt like the power steering was out (its better now so im not too concerned) but ever since then, when i turn, my turn signals dont turn off. i have been messing with the fuses because a while back i messed up n took one of the fuses from the interior fuse box to put into my under the hood fuse box because i blew my head unit fuse.

idk if it could be a fuse problem or just a simple mechanical problem but i need to fix my turn signal thing cuz its really gettin on my nerves. haha.

thanks

Old 02-05-2007, 08:02 PM
HCF Member