Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Where do you run your cables?

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2006, 01:51 AM
Default Where do you run your cables?

I want to take an rca cable from the deck to the trunk as well as a usb cable from where the deck is to the trunk. . .where do you route cables?

Old 04-25-2006, 02:07 AM
Default RE: Where do you run your cables?

you have to take the side panel off in the backseat and along the floor on either the driver or passenger side. the cables run underneath the carpet and running board.....not sure if i'm explaining it clear enough. you will need to run the rca cable and the "blue" wire (which attaches to the antenna wire on the deck and turns the subs on when the stereo turns on) on one side of the car and the power cable on the other.

I'M NO EXPERT AND I COULD BE WAY OFF ON THIS.

Old 04-25-2006, 08:37 AM

If you are going to run an amp, you will also need power to the back..
I would run your power wire on the same side as the battery , you will need to take the trim panels off and pull the carpet back. run it along the side, place the carpet back over it, and put your panels back on.. then along the other side, run your "umbilical" you should run your RCA cables, your USB, remote (usually blue coming off the deck) and also speaker wires if you are running an amp to your mids/highs as well should be 2 lengths of speaker wire ( one for left and one for right) I usually put this set of wires together using black wire loom, and electrical tape. or you can just wrap it in electrical tape.. These are the easiest ways to keep all the wires together. and not having to run them separately down the side of the car.. and just like the power wire. you will need to pull the panels, peel back the carpet, and run the wires..

Hope this helps a little..
HD

Old 04-26-2006, 11:47 AM