Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

cam w/ dyno?

  #1  
Old 01-24-2006, 08:00 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 299
Default cam w/ dyno?

Do you need a dyno if you drop in a new cam.
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-2006, 08:17 PM
mxs's Avatar
mxs
mxs is offline
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 7,994
Default RE: cam w/ dyno?

"Do you need a dyno"? Like, do you need to get it tuned afterwards??
 
  #3  
Old 01-24-2006, 08:18 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,699
Default RE: cam w/ dyno?

not really. not like a turbo, but youll see some better gains with a tune, esp with an adjustable cam gear.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Thefbomb13
Events / Meets
0
06-28-2009 06:27 PM
sickcivic07
General Civic Talk
2
02-27-2006 10:46 AM
Marty
Pics and Videos
4
01-21-2006 05:11 PM
Pete
Engine & Internal
9
10-13-2005 11:32 PM
Dickie
Engine & Internal
3
01-16-2005 05:56 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: cam w/ dyno?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.