Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

D17A2 help

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2008, 08:03 AM
Default D17A2 help

ok ok ok...this is going to look bad, I know I'm a noob on this forum as well as SUperHonda, but I need some help. Ive searched and searched, and couldnt find much help, and I know this subject has been beaten to death. I have motor experience, unfortunately it all comes from my professional ATV racing background, Im new to the cars...(same principle x4, not too hard) ..
Soo with that being said, anything I can do about some power for my little D17A2 in my 01 EX (5 speed)? Ive got an AEM intake, and i was looking to do custom cat back with an APEX'i or Magnaflow exhaust... after that, I was shootin for headers, but its tough seeing as im a Cali resident. SOo...any suggestions for bottom end? I pleasantly found out that my motor is gear-restricted at 133 MPH, so Im not too disappointed with that...its just getting there that makes me cringe...

Old 08-20-2008, 08:12 AM
Administrator

in order to get some real power out of a D17...if you dont want to swap...is to fix the stupid returnless fuel system and boost. some nice headwork and internals would be a big plus also. you are on the right track for a real fun car tho, throw a better suspension on there too.

Old 08-21-2008, 12:15 PM