Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

MY NEW 04 CIVIC IS SO SLUGGISH!

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2004, 01:18 AM
Default MY NEW 04 CIVIC IS SO SLUGGISH!

Man i just traded in my 92 accord ex coupe for a brand new 04 civic coupe ex and i must say i love this civic, its so freakin clean, but it sux at performance. I thought my old accord had more power, well it felt like it did and it was a 4 cylinder just like my new civic, cept my civic is a vtech and the old accord wasnt. I dont know i guess i was just expecting more power out of the new 04 civic. Ok anyways, to the point. What should i do to this car to make it really and noticabley "GO" when i hit the gas? Like i want to feel the force of my car pulling me when i hit the gas. It doesnt do that...i seriously need more power and im not good at working on cars and stuff, but my grandpa said he will install anything for me as long as i get the parts. Since he is a mechanic and all i can learn how to install the stuff by watching him. So just tell me what yall think i should get to fix it up to get it to really haul. Thanx alot.

Old 07-11-2004, 12:00 AM
Default RE: MY NEW 04 CIVIC IS SO SLUGGISH!

Can no one seriously help me here? Maybe this forum isnt to popular and not many people are members here or somethin ionno? But maybe someone knows of a forum where people give eachother info and help on their civics, so if u know of any other forums, it would be greatly appreciated if u would plz send me a link. thank you.

Old 07-14-2004, 02:11 AM
HCF Member

hmmm....lets see here..... if ur going cheap you should buy Cold air intake, header, exhaust system, camshaft, and manifold.

Old 07-14-2004, 09:14 AM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: duffycivic