Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

obd1??

  #1  
Old 02-16-2011, 11:32 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Default obd1??

i was reading up on some information about doing a turbo on my d16z6 nd im pretty sure i read that i need to do an odbb0 conversion to an odb1 conversion, i was wondering if i need to do this to run the p28 ecu to turbo my car
thanks for the help in advance everyone!!!
 
  #2  
Old 02-16-2011, 05:17 PM
cvcrcr99's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: DUB Caeser
Posts: 7,178
Default

Yes, OBD1 is the ideal platform for tuning.
 
  #3  
Old 02-16-2011, 05:37 PM
WellFedHobo's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arkansucks
Posts: 4,948
Default

But if you drive a 95 civic and have the original D16z6, you're already OBD1.
 
  #4  
Old 02-17-2011, 06:31 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Default

thanks for the help
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Captain_Sl0w
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
0
08-19-2008 06:41 PM
nightrider46
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
4
07-17-2005 01:35 AM
1998wagonhatch
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
1
06-24-2005 10:28 AM
1995CivicDx
Engine & Internal
1
09-27-2004 10:37 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: obd1??


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.