General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

95 EX Radiator Support, Hood & Bumper?

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2011, 09:20 AM
Default 95 EX Radiator Support, Hood & Bumper?

I have to replace a Radiator Support, Hood & Bumper on a 95 civic. Can you guys give me any pitfalls to watch out for. Is this a difficult procedure?

Other than a couple of hoses is there any major dissasembly that will have to take place for the rad support?

From what I gather the bumpers are 3 pieces: metal, foam & a plastic cover. Is that correct?

I'm a civic newbie. Thanks for your help.

Here is a pic of the car.....

Name:  000_0002.jpg
Views: 1055
Size:  77.2 KB

Old 10-05-2011, 10:14 AM
HCF Member

The pitfall will be when you find that the front frame rails are bent down and nothing lines up and the hood wont close. It looks like the headlights are sucked in, so that means the frame is probably pushed back. It takes literally nothing to crumple the frame on these cars.

Old 10-05-2011, 11:23 AM

boiler, thanks for your input.
The main impact was direct in the center, this car rear-ended something with a trailer hitch. You can see where it cracked the bumper.
(I'm really hoping that the frame rails aren't bent)
The radiator itself was not broken or leaking, everything else appears to be functioning properly.

Old 10-05-2011, 02:14 PM
HCF Member

Looks familiar, I rear ended an actual flatbed trailer on the interstate (dang backed up onramp). By the time I hit the brakes and got to him I was only going 5mph squarely, so close but no cigar. It didn't get my hood or fenders, but it pushed both my rails down, sucks! Look at the bottom of both rails behind the wheel well, if it looks crumpled you may be out of luck.

Old 10-05-2011, 05:28 PM
Recognized HCF Member