General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

any tips on driving a low car?

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2007, 12:06 PM
HCF Member
Default any tips on driving a low car?

hey I'm a noob at driving lowered cars and I'm going to lower my car to the point where I'll have 1 to zero finger gaps in the fender and I also have a full lip kit too. Any tips on stuff like steep exit points, entrances, speed bumps in small alleys (can't go 1 wheel at a time), backing over speed bumps in small alleys, but more importantly places where the streets sort of level up upon meeting the sloped business area exit/entrances.

Old 11-24-2007, 01:06 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: any tips on driving a low car?

drive slowly and at an angle. but you will scrape a lot driving in the city like that.

Old 11-24-2007, 02:04 PM
formerly aryiman98civic

ORIGINAL: cyberx32

drive slowly and at an angle. but you will scrape a lot driving in the city like that.
he is right, my car is lowered and i had a lot of problems with my front lip scraping.

Old 11-24-2007, 02:05 PM
HCF Member

i also have issues when exiting freeways since all of them here have that little ditch thing that makes ur front swoop down, i guess its like a mini dip socars will slow down. btw if someone rear ends me because I drive really slowly over dips and stuff it won't be my fault right? They can't use the, "you're car is too low" tactic on me? I don't mind going slow over dips but its just people behind me who get very very close.

so all I have to do is try to angle it? 20 degree angle? any videos on this?

Old 11-24-2007, 02:30 PM