General Civic Talk Talk about the Honda Civic generally here.

Help me choose the right Civic plz =)

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2010, 07:40 PM
Default Help me choose the right Civic plz =)

Okay.. im probably gonna get flamed by some guys formy questions but i guess thats how it is :P still i hope for some good answers =)

Basically yeah i admit im a car newbie and yes ive watched to much fast and the furious and played to much need for speed... i recently got my license and have til now used my parents Volvo which is allright but dosent really feel like anything special. And now its time to get my own car.. for some reason ever since i was like 13-14(im 21 now) ive wanted a Civic i dont know why but theres just something about them.. i love driving around cuz it makes me feel free and in control and basically im trying to learn the ropes when it comes to cars and tuning

So my question is... which Civic would be the best for me? i intend to also use it as a hobby..meaning spending money on tuning it and work on the exterior/body parts to make it look good

the one ive been looking at is a 3 door LS

anyways some tips to which civic to buy and maybe some tips for tuning would be greatly appreciated =) thanks

Old 02-24-2010, 07:49 PM

You plan on using it as a daily driver? if so, you can go for either an EG (92-95) or EK(96-00) Those would be easiest to modify IMO...Do you want manual or electronic accessories like windows and locks? Basically what do you plan on doing tuning wise?

Old 02-24-2010, 08:49 PM

Was thinking of Electronic accesories yeah. And yeah im gonna be using it for driving on a daily basis to all kind of places on all kind of roads.