Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

intake or muffler or both

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2005, 10:18 PM
Default intake or muffler or both

hey....newbie here..just got my 93 civic coupe DX 2 months ago

i wanted to put a magnaflow muffler on ...not too loud...and also an short ram intake....should i get both or one over the other....and i was wondering if to get intake...are there any suggestions...im looking for a descent intake but like under 100 bucks Cdn

thanks

Old 06-27-2005, 02:44 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: intake or muffler or both

The best thing for u to do is accutly spend some of ur money and dont be a cheap skate. I would suggest the intake by the way on the intake i would perfer for you to go cold air i have picked a lot of power with it. I have the AEM V2 CAI. On the exhaust thats up to u I also installed a Tanabe super medallion TI catback system. It sounds great but i have a full exhuast.( from Header back.)

Old 06-27-2005, 03:54 PM
HCF Member

The best thing for u to do is accutly spend some of ur money and dont be a cheap skate.
I think what he meant to say was... the best thing to do is to buy a quality intake or exhaust that you will give you the performance and durability that you want, instead of a less expensive product that will let you down.

Putting on just a muffler is only going to give you a different sound, whereas the intake will give you a sportier sound and some power gains. The AEM is considered one of, if not THE, best intake on the market, but if you are working with a $100 budget I would suggest you search the classifieds on here or e-bay. Someone was just selling an AEM CAI for 50 bucks. I hear good things about Injen too and I believe they are a little less expensive than AEM.